I’m Kariah Phillips and I am a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker.  

 

I received my Masters Degree from Columbia University in the City of 

New York in 2007.  I have worked as a masters-level therapist for over 10 years and have been working in the helping profession since 2001.  I love what I do!   When working with my clients, I really focus on developing an atmosphere where you feel at home and my goal is that you always leave your sessions feeling hopeful and that there is something to work on.

I am foundationally trained in DBT and have training in CBT, mindfulness, exposure, ACT, and have pursued much training in working with couples and relationship challenges.  When I am not working, I enjoy spending time with my husband and three little girls.  I enjoy chocolate, photography, travel, music and being with good people.

I specialize in the following:

  • Marriage, Couples, and Navigating Relationship Challenges as an individual

  • Anxiety Management 

  • Management of Depression and other mood disorders

  • Perinatal Mood Disorders (Postpartum Depression and Anxiety) and support of families thru birth transitions

  • Young Adult Transitions (Managing transitions into college, relationships, entering the workforce, etc)

  • Grief and Loss

  • Trauma

  • Parenting Challenges

Kariah Phillips, LICSW

Picture2.png

Megan Schemp,

LMFT

I’m Megan Schemp and I have my license in Marriage and Family Therapy.

I received my Masters Degree from Pacific

Lutheran University in 2007. Early on in my college experience I knew I wanted to be a family therapist and have spent the past 13 years working to reach this goal. I enjoy working with couples, families, youth and adolescents. I am trained in the family systems perspective viewing challenges that bring people to counseling not as within one person but within the relationships and environment we live in. Frequently I use a Structural Family Therapy approach in my work to help bring about desired changes. I am also foundationally trained in DBT with some training in CBT as well.

 

I enjoy spending time with my immediate and extended family, hiking, running, reading, and being outdoors.